Our Meetings & Events

bishops stortford image

OUR SPEAKER PROGRAMME FOR 2020

Currently our talks are taking place on-line via Zoom video-conference.

Link to our YouTube channel for talks that have already taken place:

youtube-icon
Our Youtube Channel

Subscribe if you would like
to join our speaker events

Enter your email address

Subscribe Form


TALKS
DATE & TIME
SPEAKER
SUBJECT
Tuesday 29th June - 7:30 pm
Zoom logo
Register Here
Ed Anthony

Director Mental Wellbeing in Schools

Transforming Adolescent Mental Health Support Through Developing Community-Based Interventions


Tuesday 27th July - 7:30 pm
Zoom logo
Register Here
Claire Matthews

Manager - Macduff Marine Aquarium

Sealife of the Moray Firth


Gertjan Kaspers
Tuesday 28th September - 7:30 pm
Zoom logo
Register Here
Prof.dr. Gertjan Kaspers

Pediatric oncologist

Childhood Cancer - A Global View


TBC
Tuesday 26th October - 7:30 pm
Zoom logo
Register Here
TBC

TBC

TBC


Tuesday 23rd November - 7:30 pm
Zoom logo
Register Here
Julie Marson MP

TBC


Tuesday 14th July - 7:30 pm
Rory Corstorphine

Brewin Dolphin

Market Investment Outlook


Tuesday 8th September - 7:30 pm
Nick von Westenholz

Director of EU Exit and International Trade for the National Farmers Union (NFU)

BREXIT


Tuesday 27th October - 7:30 pm
Emmanuel Ayire Adongo from Ghana & Jon Rosser, CEO

World Child Cancer - Ghana


Tuesday 10th November - 7:30 pm
Julie Marson MP

Britain's Economic Recovery from Covid-19 and the role of Civil Society


Tuesday 24th November - 7:30 pm
Ed Anthony

Director Mental Wellbeing in Schools

New & effective approaches to supporting mental health and wellbeing within families in Bishop's Stortford


Tuesday 26th January - 7:30 pm
Ian Priest

Marco Polo, The Silk Road & China's Belt & Road Initiative


Tuesday 23rd February - 7:30 pm
Nick von Westenholz

Director of EU Exit and International Trade for the National Farmers Union (NFU)

An Update on Brexit


Tuesday 23rd March - 7:30 pm
Captain Gavin Edward, Royal Navy

30 years in the Royal Navy, engineering at the front line, a personal reflection


Tuesday 13th April - 7:30 pm
Toby Dutt

Specials Policeman (pictured far left)

The Role of the Voluntary Police Officer & Specials Constables assist Regular Colleagues in dealing with targeted crime in East Herts


Tuesday 11th May - 7:30 pm
Robert Voss

HM Lord-Lieutenant of Hertfordshire

The Role of The Lord-Lieutenant & The Lieutenancy & What Has Been Achieved Over The Last 2 Years


Tuesday 8th June - 7:30 pm
Penny Carey

Dean of The School of Law, University of Hertfordshire

Can University Law Schools bridge the access to justice gap - an exploration of practical learning and its community benefits from a contemporary university perspective


coach and horses image

Our Speaker Dinners are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month except August and December and will resume as soon as it is permitted.

Who Can Get Involved?

Who can join?

We are looking for people who want to give back to their community.

LEARN MORE

GET IN TOUCH

We’d love to hear from you

LEARN MORE